IAYSP-West Africa organized the Sub-Regional phase of the S!NERGY Program on December 19, 2020. This event took place in the Conference Room of the Godomey District. More than 110 guests attended this event, including 50 participants present at the venue of the event. Other 60 followed us online through the ZOOM platform with nearly 1700 Internet users who also followed them through Facebook.

S!NERGY West Africa was attended by some local authorities in Benin, in particular: Mr. Nestor IDOHOU (the Mayor of the Commune of Sakété), Mrs. Akitobi Olga (the Mission Officer of the President of the National Assembly), Professor Maxime da CRUZ (the Rector of the University of Abomey Calavi), HE Ange N’Koue (the former Minister of Culture and Arts).

The participants watched an Introductory Video of IAYSP. Then, it was the turn of Professor Maxime da CRUZ, Rector of the University of Abomey Calavi, who delivered a message to the entire audience. Mr. Dandjesso Gaétan, President of IAYSP for Sub-Region 2, made a Presentation of the Peace Designer Program and S!NERGY ×WEST AFRICA. And the Members of the Jury, respectively composed of Mr. Nestor IDOHOU, Mr. GBOGBE Fulbert, and Professor Chabi, gave a presentation.

It followed by the Presentation of the three candidates taking part in the Program. After enjoying the various Projects presented by the candidates, the audience received a brief entertainment moment marked by an Artistic Performance of the Group “LITTLES ANGELS” from South Korea.

Both parts of our guests, present at the venue and the ones following online, did not remain passive. Indeed, once the Project Presentations finished, all participants Voted for their Preferred Candidate.
Following a consultation from the Members of the Jury and the results of the votes from the public, the happy Winner of S!NERGY × WEST AFRICA was Mr. Christophe SOSSOUKPE. He presented the project: GARI TCHIGAN.

And towards the end of the program, a message was given by Mr. Gaétan DANDJESSO, IAYSP Sub Region 2 President, who was also one of the winners of the Youth Heroes Award.
The successor was Mrs. Olga Akitobi, 2nd Deputy Mayor of Sakété Commune, who gave a Congratulatory message.